25 X-Men: Days of Future Past Empire Covers

Empire magazine celebrated its 25th anniversary by releasing 25 X-Men: Days of Future Past character covers yesterday. You can check them out here on slashfilm.com. I still have to read the Days of Future Past comic (I know, I know…) but am really excited for the film.  I think most of the costumes look good; future Wolverine with that body armor looks sweet, Fassbender looks awesome, even the sentinels look mean.  Like I said, these covers are really solid looking.

The one problem I have.  The single cover that I hate! Although it could possibly be considered the most important of them all!

Quicksilver. 

Yuck!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I guess he kinda looks futuristic? Right? With all the shiny silver and the nifty goggles and gadgets? I know it’s tough to do the silver hair thing and make it look good but I just don’t like the costume they’ve set him up in.  Obviously, this doesn’t relate to Evan Peters’ acting capabilities, so he could still be great in the role.  The costume just feels fake and reminds me of this. 

I guess we’ll just have to wait and see… X-Men: Days of Future Past looks sweet and pretty much all of the covers have me excited to see both X-Men movie cast combine.

, , , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

