R.I.P. Philip Seymour Hoffman

Between getting my school work done, hitting up the art museum, and then watching the Super Bowl, I wasn’t really on technology that much yesterday, so I apologize for the tardiness of this post.  Sadly, I discovered from a friend that Philip Seymour Hoffman had passed away at 46 from a heroin overdose in his apartment.  I, like most, was shocked and dumbfounded at the news of this actor I loved falling victim to such a harmful drug.

It’s sad to see someone who was so great in  The MasterPirate Radio, Doubt, Capote, and so many more types of film disappear in an instant.  Personally, Pirate Radio is one of my favorite films and PSH kills it as The Count, countin’ down from 10… yet, he was also able to give us award worthy performances in movies like Doubt or Capote.

It’s sad to lose such a talented actor.

, , , ,

  1. #1 by CinematicKidSA on February 3, 2014 - 9:33 pm

    A great loss to the filming circles, fans and family. I hope hes death is not in vain, and that its a wake up call to anyone thinking of using drugs. R.I.P Philip.

Leave a Reply

